DPP 2012 — We stand with you.

December 17th…

2012-12-17 06.42.04

Today, we wear our blue and yellow.  We stand with our fellow teachers the only way we can, in spirit.  This morning, I put on a necklace with two medals. One is a Saint Cecilia medal.  She is the patron saint of music, my confirmation saint, and was a brave, faith-filled woman.  The other is a cross with a verse from Psalm 11 around the outside:  “In the Lord put your trust.”  Wearing a necklace will not protect me, of course.  Things don’t protect me.  I don’t need things to protect me.  I just might need a little reminder today…

“The safest place in all of human existence is in the center of the will of God.” –Mark Ashton

“Tonight’s the night the world begins again…”

Leave a Reply

