Today

I put on my comfy, stretchy gray yoga pants, and a comfy, stretchy sports bra.  And a comfy, stretchy turquoise t-shirt that fits me just perfectly for either exercise or sleep.  And the purple hoodie with pockets for keys and cell phone.  And the second most comfortable shoes I own, because one cannot walk briskly, the way one needs to walk for exercise without worrying about one’s feet, in flip-flops.

And I went out into the world.  And I made my way through the neighborhood to the trail that runs along a creek.  And I did some “good hard work” for about 45 minutes.

And the temperature was 53 degrees, and the sun was shining, and the breeze was crisp.  And everything was lovely.

And on days like today, I don’t know why it is so hard to do this enough days in a row that it becomes a habit.  Please, fall weather, stay as long as possible.  I need you.  I have good hard work to do.

Leave a Reply

