Home Tour: Master Suite

Does that sound too fancy-pants?  🙂  I have two areas that could be used as bedrooms, and two bathrooms, and one of the bathrooms is inside the master bedroom.  I’m calling it a suite.

The bedroom, to me, looks like the “least put-together” space as of now.  Two big windows, and I’m looking for curtains.  (As you can see, the rods are purchased and waiting.)  I want something sheer, not a dark color but maybe not white, with some interesting detail in texture or pattern, but not so unique and interesting that I’ll get tired of it quickly and want to buy different curtains.

Too picky?

These sheer panels from Bed Bath & Beyond are my favorite so far, because they have sections of a fun texture pattern alternating with sections of plain sheer.  But I wish they came in gray or grayish purple, rather than just white.  Stay tuned…I’ll decide eventually.

Thus ends the home tour, unless you want to see the laundry room and the closets.  🙂  Thanks for joining me!

Leave a Reply

