The Flu Sucks!

It’s hard to be sick!

Those of you who know me well might want to sit down…  I think I will get a flu shot next year.

I’m on day 10 of being sick with influenza B.  Congestion is mostly gone.  Body aches are gone.  However, I still can’t eat.  There is nothing that sounds good, nothing that doesn’t make me queasy to think about.  And not to get too graphic, but I am absolutely not absorbing any nutrients from the things that I do force myself to eat.

I have lost 10 pounds in 10 days, and I’m trying very hard to stay hydrated, but I’m weak and a little dizzy.

And mostly, I’m just SO tired of this.  I’m so tired of laying on the couch alone.  I’m so tired of not feeling well.  I’m so tired of feeling like I will never feel well again.

This sucks.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 09:48:30

    Just remember: Getting a flu shot does not necessarily mean you won’t get the flu! Hope you’re all healed up by the time you read this. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

