January Goals

Awhile ago I tried posting monthly goals, and then revisiting them at the end of the month.  I’m going to try that again.

January Goals:

–At least 12 workouts.  That’s three times a week, and I still plan to experiment with going to the gym on the way home from work, but exercising first thing in the morning has been working really well for me.

–At least 20 green smoothies.  That’s about four times a week, and I hope to exceed this one as well, but I’ve been out of the habit.  There are a couple of reasons I want to include this one.  First, it works better to have a positive food goal, as opposed to saying I will not eat something.  Drinking green smoothies result in consuming less junk food.  Second, I like the way I feel when I eat lots of raw food, and as I said, I’m out of the habit.

–Keeping track of my budget all month.  For me, this means inputting every purchase made from my checking account into a spreadsheet.  Works better than balancing a checkbook, for me.  Again, I’m just out of the habit.

–Clean out my file cabinet at work.  I’m slowly working on clearing out the previous teachers’ clutter from the room.  I would love to start with empty file cabinets and desk, and so far that hasn’t happened in any of my teaching assignments.  I seem to have inherited some particularly pack-ratty teacher’s stuff, and I’m finally clearing it out, after a year and a half.

Leave a Reply

