Resolutions

books

It’s time to talk about New Years resolutions!  For 2010, my resolution was to try new recipes.  I think it was pretty successful, as I’ve found several recipes that are now standards in my meal planning.  Even better, I am in the habit of trying new recipes, so I know this will continue into 2011!

My resolution for 2011:  I will not buy any books until I have read the books I have bought but not yet read.  If I finish all my currently owned books by June, then I can start buying books again in June.  If I still haven’t read all my books by January 1, 2012, I can start buying books again anyway.  My sister Sarah and I are attempting the same goal, and keeping each other motivated and accountable.

The purpose:  I spend money on books that I don’t have time to read.  I would like to make time to read them, and I am making the time by not filling my 2011 reading time with any new books.

The exceptions:  Textbooks needed for my classes, books that I will use in my classroom (if I can’t get them at the library), and books for my book club (if I can’t get them at the library).  I can still go to the library, of course.

Wish me luck!  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 22:55:00

    I like the positivity of your resolutions. You go girl!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Book Report #12: Pack Up the Moon « Dawn’s Place
  3. Trackback: Resolutions: 2012 « Dawn’s Place

Leave a Reply

