Beautiful Beautiful

I have loved this song for awhile now.  I love her voice, I love the message.  I love, love, LOVE the music…the piano, the powerful chord progressions…sigh…

It’s one of those songs that I just felt like there was something about it that…reflected myself?  I don’t know what I mean.  If I wrote songs, this song is what they would sound like.

Today I saw the video, and I love it too.  I usually don’t really care what I’m looking at in music videos, I’m mostly interested in the music.  But the two main settings in this video are inside a beautiful, empty church, and playing a piano in the rain.  It’s like she looked inside my head, pulled out the things that make me happy, and made a video of it!

It’s been a long time since I’ve been inside an empty church.  I don’t know what it is, it’s so quiet and peaceful.  I love it.

Playing piano is my sanctuary.  I don’t feel pain, I don’t feel stress when I’m sitting at the piano.  If there was a piano sitting outside, and it was raining, I would keep playing.  I once played a piano that was sitting in the back of a pickup, in the middle of the night.  It was a strange but beautiful sound in the middle of the night silence.

That thought reminds me of this video, and the piano on the beach and in other beautiful outdoor locations.  I like this song too.  As well as the movie that it came from.

Leave a Reply

