The Chandelier

I was obviously hoping to post pictures from the Utah trip, but my cd isn’t working, so I’ll have to wait until I see my borther-in-law and can get another cd or put them on a flash drive or something.  My apologies.

Tomorrow begins day 5 for the kids.  The new school year started well!  I have 23 students right now; I still expect it to go up and down a little bit before it settles.  I was moved across the hall (don’t ask.) and I already feel at home in my new classroom.  Over half the existing classrooms were gutted and remodeled over the summer, and they look great.  I can’t wait for my room to be remodeled!  (Or to get into the addition, either way.)  My room has crappy carpet, holes in corners, a horribly worn paint job, and many other things that I really never noticed before I saw what the new rooms look like! 

I have four kids that I had in preschool, which I always love.  One is the little guy, MK, who is child number 11 in a family with (currently) 14 kids.  He’s a blast, and I was so excited to see him on my list!  Plus, last year every time he saw me he asked, “Can I be in your class for 1st grade?”  🙂 

MK: Miss B, guess what?  When I grow up I’m going to have a mansion.  It’s going to be really big and have a lot of rooms.

Me:  Cool.  Can I come visit?

MK: Sure!

Me: Can I bring Pal?

MK: Yeah, but Pal can’t go in the dining room.  There’s no dogs allowed in the dining room, because I’m going to have a chandelier.

🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doris
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 22:56:12

    I don’t think Pal could jump that high. Maybe by the time he has the mansion Pal will be allowed in the dining room just for a quick visit, then back to “doggie heaven” room with him. (A mansion has to have one of those rooms.)

    Reply

  2. Mom
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 08:38:07

    MK must be going to have a very low chandelier or he still needs a bit of education on how high small dogs can jump and how high chandeliers are above the floor!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

