Not Today…

I’m in love with this bedding from Bed Bath & Beyond.  It goes against what my apartment looks like now, so full of color and warm tones, but I love the shades of gray-to-white that make it look silver.  I think it would be fun to have this bedding, and then use brightly colored sheets to set it off.  These would be awesome.  A little girly, maybe, if you were sharing.   Some kind of red would be good, too, I think.  You could have various colors of sheets and change the whole look whenever you wanted. 

I walk past it every time I’m in the store, but it would be quite an investment to put the whole look together, with shams and new sheets and everything.  New stuff is pretty far down my list of financial priorities right now.  Maybe if it goes on clearance eventually.  Or when I move a little farther up the pay scale.  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 15:49:11

    Of course, purple sheets!

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 18:32:14

    I think something shiny, like satin, would really set off the metallic silver colors. Satin burgundy? http://www.amazon.com/Silky-Satin-Solid-Burgundy-Pocket/dp/B001PIKMBI/ref=pd_sim_k_3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

