Monday Gratitudes

It occurs to me that I remember asking God to teach me to rely on Him.  This difficult year may be exactly what I asked for.

Student CV: “Miss B, this is difficult!”  Me: “Doing difficult things makes you stronger.” 

Um, hello, self?  Pay attention!  🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am grateful…

…for a sister who will listen to the same complaints over and over again, even if I don’t choose to change anything.

…for friends!!!

…for flannel sheets.

…for body butter.

…for student MK, a kindergarten boy that I had in preschool for two years, who finds me for a hug and a story about five times a day these days!  Love that kid!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the sunshine down on my face breaking through / Old things that were once lost are renewed

I wanna know You’ll be with me when everything around is falling down / When I finally get these feet back on the ground

You’re making me stronger than I’ve ever been now

–Nick Jonas and the Administration, “Stronger (Back on the Ground)”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 18:40:33

    Wow, what a trip! I just caught up on reading your blog–since 1/31.
    I am sad that your life is so challenging right now but I am extremely happy that you are dealing so well with your challenges. I am sooooooo happy that you are who you are. Keep being you!
    Love ya

    Reply

  2. Joan
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 07:52:42

    I had a teacher like that at one time. She followed a teacher who abused all of us. We were from k through 8 in a one room school. The teacher I loved was the age of a grandma. She later taught in a larger school. I often would visit with her at recess, if I had a chance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

