Friday Gratitudes

Can you tell me what was ever really special about me all this time?  –“How Far We’ve Come” by Matchbox Twenty

 

<<free college volleyball tickets.  lots of fun!>>

<<a friend who is a true gentleman.>>

<<sleeping in tomorrow morning.  i’ve said it before, it won’t always be this way.  during this season of life i should be selfishly hording my sleep, because (God willing) someday my time won’t be all mine.  so tonight and tomorrow morning, i’m selfishly hording my sleep time!>>

<<episodes of t.v. shows online.  this weekend i may just get caught up on grey’s and one tree hill!>>

<<matchbox twenty.  from “3 a.m.” (woo-hoo, sarah and i finally get a radio in our room!)….to “back 2 good” (it feels like this song was written just for me and *first love* as we fall apart)…. all the way to “how far we’ve come,” (i don’t know what’s happening to the world, but as long as i can escape into a great song, everything will be okay)….their songs are part of the patchwork of my life.>>

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Oct 03, 2009 @ 22:29:46

    Please hoard some sleep for me. I’m not getting any at all…now, maybe when Isaac’s molars finally pop through, he’ll stop waking up every two hours…wah!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

