Are You Ready???

30-days-greenThe 2009 Green Smoothie Challenge starts tomorrow!  The official challenge is to drink at least 16 oz. of green smoothie every day from August 17 until September 17.  Other healthy habits to challenge us:

-Do some sort of physical activity every day.

-Add a green leafy salad to lunch or supper.

-Stop drinking pop.

-Cut out all white sugar.

 

I would encourage you to try green smoothies even if you don’t feel ready to commit to those other parts of the challenge.  The magic of the green smoothies will change your life.  I predict that you will drink less pop and eat fewer sweets accidentally as a result of the green smoothies.  But in the spirit of learning to listen to our bodies and making permanent changes, I would suggest starting small. 

I’m prepared for the challenge!  I have fruit and spinach for smoothies.  I have salad greens.  I even tracked down some quart jars!  While not necessary, I wanted to have a take-with-me container that would hold a whole smoothie.  I make one-quart smoothies, therefore I needed a one-quart jar.  I have plenty of straws.  I even bought a pineapple today, because I love fresh pineapple in my smoothies so much!

 

Are you ready?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen's Raw
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 17:44:17

    Awesome plan! YAY! Good luck 🙂

    I’m off to make my second green smoothie of the day. YUM YUM!

    Cheers to Greens,
    Kristen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

