Dreams again

Last night, again, was split into two dream-periods, so to speak.  The first dream, a long and strange plot, that ended with me being on foot, lost in a bad neighborhood at night.  I had parked my car somewhere, and I couldn’t find it back.  I was walking through what appeared to be a big fight about to start between two groups of teenagers, and I finally found the street that I had parked on.  The thing is, my car was parked on the other side of the street from where I left it, and the driver’s side door was not latched shut.  Someone had stolen my car and driven it.  I got in, stirred the casserole that was in the crock pot in the back seat (I told you it was a strange one!), and started the car.  Then I realized that I had no idea how to get back to the interstate from this neighborhood.  That’s when I woke up.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joan
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 16:46:26

    for several years I had a recurring dream, much like your dream. Onley I am always lost in a city somewhere and I cannot fimd my way out. In the dream I can be on a familiar street and suddenly it changes to some other strnge place. It has been a quite a whoile since I have had that dream,so I hope I have not sent it to you.
    That is not possible you know. LOVE Grandma

    Reply

  2. Tara
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 16:58:14

    Have you been eating garlic lately? I’ve always heard that garlic (I think that’s what it is) makes you dream strange dreams. If so, lay off of it! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

