No Matter Where I Am

“Praise You In This Storm” by Casting Crowns

This is one of those rare songs that is just as powerful today as it was the first time I heard it, a couple of years ago.  It brings me closer to God every single time I hear it. 

(The lead singer explains the story behind the song first.  To just hear the song, skip to about 2:00 in the video.)

This morning, my mind got stuck in the lyric: For You are who You are, no matter where I am.  I love that reminder.  Everything changes.  Thus, the storms of life, if you will.  Everything changes, all the time.  Things will be different when I wake up tomorrow.  It happens inside and outside, because of course everything changes out in the world, but I also change and grow, perceive things differently, see things through light and through darkness, myself and my experience changing based on who I am at a given moment.  Everything changes, all the time.

Except for one.

God doesn’t change.  Ever.

Leave a Reply

