Vampires and the Poof-Dog

twilight_book_cover

I never thought I’d fall in love with a vampire story!  There is a point in a lot of books where the story becomes engrossing, where I reach the point that I can’t put the book down.  I read the first book in about 24 hours, so I think that was page 1.  🙂  I’m now 252 pages into the second book, and it took a little longer for this portion of the story to engross me.  In case you were wondering, it happened on page 237.  🙂

(Please, no comments that will spoil any part of the story for me!!!)

The first book, though, could have stood alone as a story in itself.  There was something so intriguing, even addictive, about this love story.  He thirsts for her blood more so than any other human’s, and yet, he loves her more than anyone.  He wants to kiss her, but if he kisses her, he’ll want to bite.  She wants to be with him so much that she’s willing to risk her life, knowing that he wants her blood.  Don’t tell me that doesn’t give you chills!

Of three things I was absolutely positive.   First, Edward was a vampire.  Second, there was a part of him, and I didn’t know how dominant that part might be, that thirsted for my blood.  Third, I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him.

 

DSCN0582

In other news, Pal got his first professional grooming today!  It was expensive, but worth it.  There is no dog hair floating around my house.  I didn’t spend two hours with Pal and the scissors, trying to cut his hair without cutting his skin.  They even brushed his teeth and cut his toenails, two things I don’t mind doing, but they probably do a better job!  His head looks normal, but his body looks skinny and poofy, if that makes sense.  🙂  All the same, I’m sure I’ll be doing this on a regular basis from now on.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doris Jacobs
    Jul 07, 2009 @ 10:12:29

    The Twilight serries is one of Emily’s favorites earlier this summer. She would love to chat about it.
    doris

    Reply

  2. Betty
    Jul 07, 2009 @ 21:40:11

    Pal is sooooooooo cute with his “professional dooo”! I always think it is crazy that the dog’s haircut is more than twice the cost of my haircut but they do such a nice job so it is worth it. I want to see another picture in 2-4 weeks–just like many of us the dog’s haircut sometimes look best 2 weeks after the cut.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

