Can I have both FAST and FOOD?

Can’t…blog…must…sleep…

I don’t feel good!  (whine, whine)

I worked until 4:40, came home and had some food, and did some of the work I brought home, and now I’m just too foggy and lethargic to continue.  And I have a stomach ache.  And I think I might actually be dying of thirst.  This is not how I want to feel!

For a couple of weeks now, I’ve been saying that grocery shopping, cooking, and washing dishes are at the bottom of my priorities during this rush to the end of the school year.  But it’s catching up with me.  I’ve been eating a lot of fast food, junk food, etc., and it must stop!  Despite the fact that things are so busy right now, there is no reason I’m so exhausted at 8:00 p.m.  I’m sure it’s a sign my body is trying to live on simple carbs, trans fats, sugar, cheese, and coffee.

Not that there’s anything wrong with coffee.  🙂

So my new plan…I still need food that is fast, with very little prep time or clean up.  But I need complex carbohydrates, veggies, water, a lot less fat, and for the love of everything good and holy, I need to eat fruit!  So, how about whole grain toaster waffles, peanut butter, and banana for breakfast?  (Oh, yum, I could eat that every day!!!)  And soup, crackers, and yogurt for lunch?  And the part that will get me feeling better quickly…how about a big green smoothie for dinner?  My total dishes to clean up for the day would be a plate, a knife, a couple of glasses, and the blender.  No pots, no pans…no cutting boards…no baked-on anything to scrub…but hopefully a little more energy and fewer stomachaches…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    May 16, 2009 @ 16:14:45

    I came across your blog and I absolutely love it!!!

    Tiffany Pifer
    thepiferfamily.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

