Wood Floors!!!

wood-floors

Bless me, for I have sinned…I covet my neighbor’s apartment!

Although, no one lives there, so it’s not technically my neighbor’s apartment at this time…

It has wood floors.  Wood floors!  I have always wanted hard floors in my home.  I’ve caught glimpses of the floors before, but mostly the people who lived there kept their blinds shut when it was dark out, of course.  Tonight while I was walking Pal, I noticed the the blinds were wide open, and from far away I could see there was no furniture or people inside, so I walked right up to the building for a closer look.  Sure enough, wood floors!  Throughout the living room, dining room, kitchen, and hallway.  Vinyl in the bathroom, and carpet in the bedroom. 

It wouldn’t hurt to just stop by the office tomorrow and ask, right?  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 22:04:24

    I certainly think it would be quite reasonable to stop in the office and ask! And it would be a “short” move–less packing–any stairs to go up or down?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

