Dream Dictionary

So I googled “dream dictionary” and decided to find out what those crazy dreams meant!  I looked for the words earthquake, concert, famous people, lost.

Earthquake: To dream of an earthquake, suggests that you are experiencing a major “shake-up” that is threatening your stability and foundation. The dream highlights your insecurity, fears and sense of helplessness. Is there something in your life that you feel at “fault” for?

Loss of control, or fear of losing control. Afraid of being negatively affected by external circumstances. Feeling like you’re “on shaky ground” somehow. Experiencing a shake-up in your life, such as in your beliefs, finances, relationship, job, routine, etc.

Concert: To dream that you are at a concert, represents harmony and cooperation in a situation or relationship in your waking life. You are experiencing an uplift in your spirits.

A stage or movie screen can represent a setting where life events take place.

Watching events on a stage can indicate a feeling of being a passive observer in life, rather than a participant.

Being on stage can represent a feeling of self-consciousness, being observed, or being especially concerned about others’ opinions about you.

Famous people: To see famous people in your dream, signifies an increase to your prosperity and honor.

To dream of celebrities shows that you are letting too much pomp and circumstance convince you to act certain ways that are against your better nature, this could be to your downfall in the area of the heart.

Dreaming that you are talking to a celebrity or that you are friends with a celebrity can mean that your subconscious mind considers that person a friend because you “interact” with them often, or like to “interact” with them by watching them in the media. (The subconscious mind may not see much difference between a seeing a person in the media and talking to them in person.)

Lost:  To dream that someone else is lost, represents unresolved issues or feelings regarding the person that is lost. Consider also what aspect of that person you may have lost within your own self. Perhaps you need to recapture and re-acknowledge those aspects.

Discovering that someone is missing can mean:

  • You feel you’ve been overlooking or taking that person for granted lately
  • You’re exploring your feelings about how much that person means to you
  • Your subconscious is playing out an imaginary worst-case scenario
  • You feel you haven’t been focusing enough lately on what that person represents (fun, spirituality, being organized, etc.)

They all seem to contradict each other a little bit.  Besides, I don’t think dreams can predict the future or anything, but I do buy into the idea that dreams might carry messages about the way we are feeling.  It might be fun to look at a dream dictionary, but a dream dictionary can’t know what the images or symbols mean to me, before I dreamed about them.  Like, if an earthquake means something in a dream, but I experienced an earthquake last week, or I have a long-standing fear of earthquakes, then an earthquake might not mean that in my dream.

So here are my thoughts.  The earthquake, the splitting of the continent…I don’t like being separated from people I care about.  The earthquake put me on a different continent from my family.  Suddenly I couldn’t go to them and they couldn’t come to me.  I can’t tell you the specifics, but that makes perfect sense with a couple of things I’ve been thinking about lately.  And the concert…I really don’t know.  What I wouldn’t give to be so close to the action at a Matchbox Twenty concert, or any other concert for that matter.  And I could talk to one songwriter about music, Rob Thomas would be it.  But…where did this dream come from?  Strange.  I really don’t think it means anything, though.  Just noise from the brain, you know?

 

Leave a Reply

