Green Bean Love

I have a new vegetable love…green beans with butter, salt, and garlic.  It is so good!  I’ve been eating some almost every day, for lunch, dinner, snack.  I’m eating it right now as my pre-ultimate-frisbee snack.  I haven’t made it for breakfast yet, but the love is still young…I did buy three bags of frozen green beans yesterday!  🙂  I don’t know what it is about vegetables, I get an insatiable craving for one vegetable for a few weeks, and then it goes away.  What exactly is in green beans that my body thinks it needs a ton of???

In case you want to try this recipe yourself, it’s very easy.  Cook some frozen green beans.  Drain and return to the hot pan.  Add 1/2 tablespoon of butter per serving of green beans.  (So, if you cook one whole bag, add about 3 tablespoons of butter.)  Let the butter melt and stir to coat green beans.  Sprinkle liberally with garlic powder and salt.  Stir again, let sit in the covered warm pan for a few minutes to blend the flavors.  Eat!

Leave a Reply

