Just For Fun

Another fun little bloggy game!…

What were you doing 10 years ago?:

Let’s see, August of 1998, I was 16, I was working at Hy-Vee and starting my junior year of high school. 

5 years ago?:

August of 2003, I was 21, I was living with my friend Becky and we were starting our senior year of college.

5 months ago?:

It was March, I was teaching my lovelies and falling hard for Mike.  🙂

5 things on my to-do list for tomorrow:

1 – Go to a pre-k teachers’ meeting at 8:30-11:30.
2 – Over my lunch break, I need to get my new car inspected so that I can get it registered in this state.
3 – After lunch, I need to call four families and let them know their children qualify for my pre-k class.
4 – Then, I will work some more on putting my classroom together.
5 – Finally, it’s “meet the teacher night” from 4:00 to 6:00 and then I can finally go home!

5 things people don’t know about me:

1 – I read Dee Henderson books, the O’Malley series, the same way I watch Friends…the entire series, from the beginning to the end, over and over again!  Actually, also her Uncommon Heroes series.  I probably go through both entire series about once a year.
2 – My favorite song to play on my piano is “When I Look to the Sky” by Train.
3 – I have three houseplants.  I had four, but the peace lily that my four best friends sent to my Grandpa’s funeral finally died after about two years of getting smaller and smaller.  I’m actually quite sad about it.
4 – I can’t cook meat in a skillet.  If I have to brown a chicken breast or a steak, it either turns out burned on the outside or not fully cooked in the middle.  All my meat is either baked or boiled.  Boiled meat might sound gross, but it’s much better than burned meat!
5 – My favorite green smoothie is a peach, a handful of blueberries, a splash of orange juice, a few handfuls of spinach, and a few ice cubes.  I ate this exact smoothie every day for about two weeks, until yesterday when I decided to do my grocery shopping at my local Target, which is being remodeled and doesn’t have its usual selection of fruits and veggies right now.  So I settled for canteloupe, orange juice, and spinach, and it’s not good! 

5 Bad habits:

1 – I stay up way too late, usually.
2 – I try to make decisions based on what the future may or may not hold, whether I’ll get married and have kids, etc.
3 – I hit the snooze button for about a half hour every morning.  Probably because I stay up too late.
4 – I must brush my teeth both before and after I floss!  This isn’t really a bad habit, but it’s a time-waster, because I know most people just brush, then floss, done.
5 – I play silly bloggy games when I should be going to bed!  🙂

5 Places I have lived:

On a farm where I grew up; the town where I went to college; and the city where I currently live.  That’s it.

 

Well, that was fun!  🙂  Now it’s off to bed.  Well, first I better do the dishes.  Then I need to take a quick shower because I played ultimate frisbee tonight.  And I suppose I’d better go get my laundry and fold it.  And I’m sure I’ll read a book or magazine for a bit.  But then…it’s straight to bed!  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 22:09:54

    Response to the fun little bloggy game…

    10 years ago?:
    At 14, I was probably reading a book.
    5 years ago?:
    I was starting my sophomore year of college.
    5 months ago?:
    Finishing grad school.
    5 things on my to-do list for tomorrow:
    1-finish the vocal book I borrowed 5 months ago; 2-play tennis with Jon; 3-go to work; 4-take a shower; 5-go to sleep (not necessarily in that order)
    5 things people don’t know about me:
    (This depends a lot on which people.) 1- I would love to learn to do everything. 2- I get sad when I don’t have people. 3- It is a subconscious goal of mine to go against the grain. I usually fail because it is more important to make the right choice. 4- I like ice cream a lot. 5- I am very gullible.
    5 Bad habits:
    1-coffee; 2-vegetating in front of the TV; 3-picking my nose (hehe); 4-feeling rushed; 5-filling these things out
    5 Places I have lived:
    Dedham, IA; Lidderdale, IA; Minneapolis, MN; New Brighton, MN; Iowa City, IA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

