Make like a starfish!

I happened upon an article this morning entitled Single-Girl Things to Do Before You Marry.  One of the things: Take advantage of the whole bed.  You have the rest of your life to stick to “your” side when you sleep next to your man.  Right now, place your pillow smack-dab in the center and make like a starfish.  I love it!  I make like a starfish every night!  🙂

I have decided to get a bedspread, and I’ve settled on the Nautica one that you see at the top of this post.  I was making one, but…I’m too frustrated with it.  Some days I like to quilt for quilting’s sake, just because it’s enjoyable.  But most days, I don’t want to work on it, I just want the finished product.  I can’t commit to work on it for a certain amount of time each day, because I’m busy, and there are a lot of days when that’s just not possible.  Plus, then I feel under pressure for this project, and that’s not what it’s supposed to be.  It’s been about two years since I started.  That’s two winters that I’ve said “I’ll get this quilt done before it gets cold.”  Well, I’m giving up.  Sort of.  I’m buying a quilt that I like, and I’m going to work on the other quilt for fun, when I want to.  When it’s done, it’s done.  Until then, no problem.  I’ll make like a starfish under my lovely brown and blue quilt!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joan
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 11:09:00

    I love your quilt. It is one that can be changed if you get tired of it, You can aplique something in the center of it some time in the future. Also blue and brown is a combination that never goes out of style. It is always fresh and pretty.
    Love you

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 23:02:33

    Very nice. Plus, when you finish the one you’re making, that’s just an extra quilt you have for use on extra cold nights, on the couch, or something made with a little TLC to offer your overnight guests. But in the meantime, you get to enjoy your pretty quilt as well. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

