Missing The Boy

water-drop

Mike was out of town for almost a week, skiing in Colorado.  For six days, I joyfully went about my business as usual, just a bit sad that I knew I wouldn’t get to see him that night.  It was like this little pool of blue in the pit of my stomach, it didn’t stop me from doing anything, it didn’t make me sad on the outside, I just carried it around with me for six days.  It sort of hit me like running into something you don’t know is there…He’s gone out of town before, and I’ve missed him, but it’s not ever been something I carried around with me before.  What was different this time?

One short phone call, Mike is back in Omaha, and everything is right with the world again.

What is happening to me???  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 12:26:12

    I told you it might happen when you least expected it. I think your parents need to meet this guy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

