Yoga

Yoga 

Ahh….best yoga class ever!

The most wonderful part of a yoga class is the last 10 minutes.  You work really, really hard for 45 or 50 minutes, and then you slow down and eventually end up lying on your back, just breathing.  It is absolutely glorious.  There are muscles that are sore tonight that I wasn’t even aware I had.  There is also a relaxation and peace in me that I didn’t know I could reach today. 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Doris
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 10:45:03

    I love that part too. I learned that the instructor wanted to know what hurt so she could teach me how and when to modify and when the slight discomfort was expected. Gone is the day of no pain no gain.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

