Vacations

Every once in awhile I think about the two fantastic vacations I took this past summer.  This is why people take vacations…to have a relaxing, peaceful state of being to go back to.  I’ve finally figured out how to upload photos, so I’ll probably give you some highlights of each vacation.  But for now, I just have to remember these two moments… 

Puget Sound

 Sarah, Megan and I in sunny Seattle…our first day, we hiked down this woodsy trail to get to Puget Sound.  We had been driving for more than 24 hours straight, and our first desire was to touch the water!  The water was my favorite part of the trip.  Everywhere we went, the theme seemed to be water.  Bridges, beaches, the aquarium, the seafood, Seattle Rainwater Soap…but no rain the entire four days!

Las Vegas

Becky, Blake, Meredith, and I went to Las Vegas…I can’t choose a favorite view!  I like this picture because it’s a combination of the two awesome things about Las Vegas…the desert and the city.  Be sure to check out the sky and mountains or hills or whatever in the background.  Nevada has the clearest, bluest, most beautiful sky I have ever seen.  This picture captures both the man-made fun and the God-created nature that it sits in the middle of.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 10:42:12

    YAY for pictures!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

