Some replies…

Yay, comments!  🙂

Yes, I knew that date was special.  It wasn’t a random choice.  🙂  I knew that those who were aware of the family birthday would get a kick out of it…but it still makes my point, because it is special that someone, especially when they’re a child, has a birthday.  The changing of one digit in the year?  Not so much.  🙂

Becky, I miss you so much!  🙂  I was just reading your blog this morning.  I’m still working out the internet situation in the new apartment…it will be installed on Saturday.  After that you can read updates much more often.  Actually, the only reason I’m updating this morning is because I called in sick and I had to come to the coffee shop to email my lesson plans for my sub.  Not the most fun morning…But now I’m on my way home to go back to bed!

My one pondering thought for the day…We depend so much on technology such as internet to keep us connected to our loved ones, our work, our bank account, everything.  When I try to do without, it just makes things harder.  I can’t check my email, or read other people’s blogs.  I can’t even stay home when I’m sick!  🙂  It’s one thing to want a notebook computer that takes up less space in my apartment.  That’s simplifying.  But not having the necessary technology…that just makes life more complicated.

More updates coming soon!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jan 11, 2008 @ 00:49:05

    That was a quick response to my comment. Perhaps I shall comment everyday to remind you to blog after you get internet. Love you!

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Jan 12, 2008 @ 14:01:47

    It’s Saturday, which means you should get internet today right? I hope so…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

