Three…

…But really just one, because I go sign my lease tomorrow, and I can start moving car-size stuff like boxes, even though my furniture won’t go until Saturday…

I’ve crossed the line of “living here” to “mostly just sleeping here.”  I will no longer cook or do dishes in this apartment.  I have packed a bag for the next few days and I’m ready to box up my clothes and load my car with the closet stuff. 

I’ve also crossed the line to “completely motivated and totally manageable.”  Don’t ask me how it happened.  🙂  My stuff doesn’t seem like that much stuff right now, it’s very close to completely packed, and it feels quite organized and manageable at this moment.  I’m serious when I tell you that a couple of car loads will go a long way toward emptying my old apartment.  And filling up the new one… 

Next task…packing the kitchen!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Dec 19, 2007 @ 23:37:47

    Good luck! Are you moving within the same general neighborhood?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

