Back online!

I have awesome news….I’m back online again!!!!  I just got my internet set up at home, for the first time in MONTHS!  So apparently, it only took about six years of living with internet to get me so addicted that it’s WORTH IT to me! 

I’m sure you probably know, I gave it up last summer so that I could work hard at paying off some credit cards.  The monthly income versus out-go just wasn’t the way I wanted it, and getting those credit cards paid off was the thing to do.  So it was totally worth it to give it up for awhile.  But now that I have things in order again…It is so worth it to pay for it every month!!!

I have a million reasons why I like having internet at home, but they all have to do with connections.  I can stay up on the weather and the news without having to stop what I’m doing and watch t.v. at 6:00 or 10:00.  I can update my blog and check out my friends’ blogs, which I can’t do at work.  I can shop for the next cd I want to buy, or look for what I want to watch on t.v.  I can do some research and figure out how other people teach alliteration to 4-year-olds.  (Anyone?…)  If I’m feeling blue and lonely and it’s too late to call anyone, I can send an email.  On the other hand, if I have great news that I just can’t wait to share, I can tell the world!

So please, if you’re reading this, check back in a couple days and I’m sure I’ll have a new entry to share!

Leave a Reply

