time with friends

I’m just thinking…Thank you, God, for friends!!! 

Last weekend, Sarah came to stay with me for a couple days, and we ended up riding out the storm on Saturday night with Tara in her basement.  I really like watching lightening and thunder, but as soon as it turns into tornado weather, I’m on edge.  It was so nice to get through it with two of my favorite people.  Chad deserted Tara for the day , so I was glad that Sarah and I were able to hang out with her that evening.

Congratulations to my friend Amy, who is going to have her first baby next May!

Tonight, some people from work are getting together to watch the season premiere of Grey’s Anatomy.  I don’t know why people say that t.v. makes us more isolated people.  We use t.v. as an excuse to have a party! 

And there’s the bell, gotta go teach!   🙂  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

