another one

Wow, two updates in one day!!!  That’s unusual for me.  But check it out–I found out that I can list the books that I’ve recently read, and it includes a thumbnail and a link from amazon.com.  Neat, huh?  I’m not sure why it didn’t put up the thumbnail for Concious Discipline, but the link is there.  Anyway, I think it’s neat because if somebody else did that, I could click on their list and see if they have read any books that I might be interested in. 

So I suppose I’d better include an actual update in this one…

On Thursday and Friday at work, we screened 2-, 3-, and 4-year-olds for next year’s preschool classes.  I’m excited to get started already!  🙂  I suppose I’d better finish this year first.  On Friday, I had the afternoon off, so I went thrift-store shopping, hoping to find a bed frame that I liked, but I didn’t have any luck.  I may be buying used, but I’m being picky about not buying anything until I find one that I really like.  On Friday night, I met Dana, Miranda, and Michaela for Panera and shopping, and then we went to see Take the Lead.  It was great. 

Today I went to the doctor to have me knee checked, since it’s been hurting and swelling lately.  Apparently Chad is right, I shouldn’t JUST run.  The doctor suggested biking and some weight training.  Ugh.  I hate weight lifting…they’re all so HEAVY!!!  Besides, the room is always full of guys.  I don’t know why, but that’s so intimidating.  It’s one thing to follow Tara around the weight room and try to do some semblence of what she’s doing.  That’s bad enough.  It’s completely different to share the room with a bunch of strangers.  Guys, no less.  So intimidating.  Maybe if I go early in the morning, the room will be empty…

The rest of today, I’ve spent just bumming, taking a nap, watching a movie.  I probably will clean my house, and at some point I’ll go do laundry.  Usual Saturday stuff.  Tomorrow it’s off to church for Palm Sunday, and Tara and Chad will come over for supper. 

Leave a Reply

